Thread: [PIC] Amateur Photograher - Flats & Pointe Shoes - Hosiery

Red face Amateur Photograher

Amateur Photograher - Flats & Pointe Shoes - Hosiery

Just wanted to share that I am an amateur pics.
    You all have a wonderful week!

Regards,
    SailorMoon
    Last edited by SailorMoon; 02-15-2019 at 09:16 PM.

Just take lots of photos.

A lot quicker and cheaper with digital photography.

I would take twelve shots, develop a roll of film, enlarge and print them, this took a day or so and they were only black and white!

Times have changed, Mr. Kodak must be feeling the pinch these days. :-)
    Work on your elegance,
    and beauty will follow.

Banned Read only
    Bev,
    You've just taken me back thirty years of memories , I started with that throughput but ended up with a fairly efficient colour darkroom . Actually Mr . Kodak missed out big time to Mr. Fuji , Kodak pulled the plug on so many lines and Fuji scooped a huge market , I found their products better anyway , their colour paper was far more consistent batch to batch and their film had better latitude . It all sounds like an article from a museum now but there was no deying the quality achieved from film printed on a top quality printing setup .

Seeing an image materialize on the wet paper in a dark room with a red light was magical, and now gone the way of the slide rule.

I was up in the loft the other day and there gathering dust was my old B/W enlarger. Somewhere up there are the developing tanks and all the other paraphernalia. Yep, there was a certain satisfaction in producing something all the way from the framing in the viewfinder, to the press of the shutter and then the big reveal in the dark room.
    Who dares wears Get in, get out without being noticed