Thread: Just a melancholy post - you may want to skip it

Just a melancholy post - you may want to skip it

Hi everyone. This is not uplifting or generally interesting, so, you may want to skip it.

I have been alone with my son for the last couple of months. My wife went back east for the summer. This has given me more opportunity to dress. For the last couple of weeks, I've been home alone as my son flew back to spend time with her and family. So, I've been dressing full-time at home since he left. That time is coming to an end.

She doesn't know the extent of my dressing. She knows I wear panties all the time. I've been doing that since 2013. We almost split up that year and it was a condition of us staying together. The reasons for us having difficulties had nothing to do with dressing. Until I told her that I was deciding what underwear I would wear, she had no idea. She wanted to stay together and if I were going to do it, then she had to accept that fact. Her only request was that I not wear floral patterns. She doesn't like them or wear them herself.

It was a missed opportunity. I should have disclosed all then and I don't know why I did not. Now, I rarely get to dress and, while I know it is not usual in the general public, it is a part of who I am and I think I suffer for it. This is something that has been apart of me since my earliest memories. In fact, I can't remember a time when I wasn't this way.

So, I missed an opportunity but not just one. Everyday that I let it go on, is another opportunity missed and I remain less me. I wonder if I, some or many of us will ever be who we actually are?

I'm not asking for recommendations, or suggestions that I go to therapy or anything else. It is just a little venting is all.

Anyway, thank you for reading.