Thread: slowly but surely

slowly but surely

So coming out to people slowly and so far every result has been positive... so more people that I can talk to and be real with BUT why is it I feel more empty now than before!!!!!

That is a tough question. Could it be that now that you started you want more? I came out verbally and realized that is only half of the process. The second half would be seeing me as me, and that is even harder for some people.

My coming out was liberating as it was one more thing, being caught, that I did not have to worry about. I would just continue as you are doing at your own pace. Once I started I wanted it to be over (the coming out part) as soon as possible so that everyone that should know heard it from me. Be yourself and move at your own pace. Trust your internal feelings and only push yourself when you feel like pushing yourself.

I am no expert but... It sounds to me like you had this anxiety about coming out but everything has been positive so the anxiety bubble is gone and you feel empty! OR You were in anticipation of telling people and now that you have it is sort of a let down! Just my two possible takes on things! Hugs Lana Mae
    Life is worth living!
    "Foxy lady! You look so good!!" Jimi Hendrix

Thank you both for your thoughts... coming out is very liberating and knowing that I have others who will listen to my wining is GREAT but I guess I see a future that is somewhat out of my grasp right now... it's like knowing you have a month to live but still make plans with others for Xmas..... does that make sense?