Thread: DADT to acceptace, or close

Silver Member

DADT to acceptace, or close

For those of you once in a loving but DADT home environment but who's wife or partner began to come around, possibly to total acceptance, what did you do or what came about to effect such a reversal? Your experience story may well help those now in a DADT relationship.

I won't say my wife has become totally accepting but therapy has been invaluable to us.

Simple, one word, communication. Although it might not be enough in some situations. My wife was concerned I was gay, I was going to leave her, I would start dressing out side the house, things like that. Once we got past that it has been good.

*****im a DADT graduate*****

well i did it, i asked, boy it was touchy though,
    i feel like a school girl right now though, weird er than before.....

so we were watching shows on Friday eve, i looked at her wine glass and said do you have enough....she says yes and i start....i wanted to talk....she goes now what....so i say never mind, silence from me now im apprehensive, never mind....she prods me later on so i tell her....i found a support group....she says whats it cost....me nothing its free, where is it....tell her the town....she asks when....i tell her every three weeks i think, so she states once a month i say yes something like that....she states if you have to do it them go, still apprehensive her tone said no all the way.