Thread: More milestones

More milestones

For those that have read my previous posts, home life is now as good as it has ever been. My wonderful wife has moved from accepting to embracing and actively encouraging.

I am now out to close friends and family, all of whom have met Natalie, with the exception of my Dad. That will happen this weekend.

A number of people at work know and tomorrow I will be coming out to all in face to face meetings. Work have been hugely supportive. Toilets have been changed to gender neutral and we have run equality and diversity training for all staff ahead of me coming out.

I am a senior manager in my company and will be following up with messages to key suppliers and contacts in the wider company group in a couple of weeks.

My first appearance as Natalie at work will be on Friday.

Last weekend I picked out some new glasses which I pick up in a couple of weeks.

Hormones will start in spring of next year, as agreed with my wife. We are on this journey together and it is very important to me that we respect one another during this.

To top it all off, I get my ears pierced this weekend.

Thank you all for the advice, as it is very much appreciated and welcome.

Natalie x

Congratulations Natalie, I am so happy to hear that you are at a good place at home with your wife and family. Also its great to hear that your workplace is supportive. All the best of luck on Friday your first day of work as Natalie. I am sure it will go wonderfully. It sounds like you are moving forward, in your transition, in a thoughtful. well planned and well prepared manner. To me it sounds like the recipe to a successful transition and a positive outcome when all is said and done.
    Last edited by Sara Olivia; 11-05-2019 at 04:42 PM.

All are good news Natalie.
    I'm glad for you.
    HRT 042018; Full time 032019
    Orchiectomy 062020; gender& name legal changed 102020
    Electrolysis face begins 082019, in genitals for GCS 062021