Thread: Just thought I would share some info about myself.....

I NEVER go bare-legged! Kimberly A.'s Avatar

Just thought I would share some info about myself.....

Hey y'all! :-) Well, without getting too personal, I want y'all to get to know me a little bit better. I have been a member of this forum for a few weeks now and so far, I love it. Everyone has been so nice and supportive and I appreciate all of you.

So anyway, here goes and I'll try not to make this post too long. LOL..... I am a Mississippi boy, born and bred. I was born in September of 1983, I'm 36 years old. I have been through a lot in my life, (I'm sure most if not all of you here have as well). I won't go into my entire life's story, because that would take 36 years to write. LOL But anyway, I'll just start with after I graduated high school. While I was still in high school, I met a girl whom I later married the December after I graduated, (Dec 2003). I also joined the United States Air Force straight out of high school. While I was in the Air Force, I was stationed first at Fairchild Air Force Base in Spokane, WA for a couple of years, then I was transferred to Ramstein Air Base in Germany. I was never deployed, never sent over to the mid-east and I truly thank the Good Lord for that. I was a fire truck mechanic in the AF, but to this day, I have no idea how I got that job because I've never been a good mechanic and I wasn't real good at doing that. LOL But it was while I was in Germany is when I got out of the Air Force after serving for four years. I do not regret at all serving, I was glad to do it and glad to be a small part of the fight against terror. I was in 10th grade English class the morning of September 11, 2001 and I never will forget that day..... Any American who was alive and old enough to remember it that day will never forget and that's why I decided to join the USAF.