Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Purging

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Purging

Have you ever purged or not? I have purged at least twice but that was before sites like this, what a waist of some good things not to mention the money involved.
    Crissy

Purged several times during the past 40+ years . Stopped purging a decade or more ago though .. waste of money, only so much room as a closeted dresser to safely store things, and finally fully happily accepting that I am who I am.
    Last edited by JuliaGirl; 12-01-2019 at 11:14 PM.
    Closeted for 45 years, so please take any advice I might offer with a massive dose of reality.
    Julia xo

I NEVER go bare-legged! Kimberly A.'s Avatar
    Julia, I can totally relate..... About being a closet CDer and only having so much room to hide the feminine stuff. See, I'm an over-the-road truck driver, my dad lives not too far from me and while I'm gone, especially during the winter, he'll drop by my house to check on things and turn on the heaters for me. I gave him a key to my house a while back. Now, while I do go out in public dressed, my family doesn't have a clue that I'm a CDer and if I have it my way, they'll NEVER know. If they found out, especially my dad being as judgmental and bigoted as he is, he would call me that dreaded "F" word, (I won't repeat it here) and he may even disown me..... Anyway, like I said I can relate.
    My YouTube channel: Kimberly A.

Aspiring Member
    Crissy, I have purged too often. I so regret it. My new strategy is...put it in storage. Ihe urge goes away but it always comes back
    Last edited by Kendra Sue; 12-02-2019 at 12:38 PM.

At least 3 times and I'm only 25.

I accept myself as is Gillian Gigs's Avatar