Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Passing while driving

Aspiring Member

Passing while driving

So these days I've been able to go out often. Of course being in Texas I drive a car. One of the things I've started to notice is male drivers v. female driver mannerisms/positions.

En femme, I drive more upright with the seat closer to the steering wheel, rather than my en drab mode relaxed reclined position.

En femme, I try to keep both hands on the wheel vs, my left hand on the wheel and my right elbow on the arm rest.

En femme, I drive a little slower, en drab I'm zipping through traffic.

Does anyone else drive vastly different en femme vs en drab.

For the car I drive now, I have not personalized it with anything noticeable. I'm not out, so I don't want to be noticed by friends while on the road.

Just curious if anyone else changes their driving habit en-femme.

Banned Spammer
    Between here and there but mostly here close to the donuts.
    Not really I am a very careful driver in either mode.
    I'm pretty much in girl mode all the time these days.

Banned Read only
    OMG, give me a break, now we think we are driving like a girl?

I can understand being a little more careful because you don't want to get in a accident or be pulled over while dressed. But I can't see it being any more than that.

Platinum Member
    Nope...I drive in the ?defensive driving? mode...no matter how I may be dressed. I don?t drive aggressively (its not a race), I maintain a generous interval between myself and the vehicle ahead of me and I keep my eyes looking well down the road for the next thing that might happen.

I honestly don?t care whether I?m wearing a skirt or jeans in the ER. I?d prefer to avoid the trip altogether.
    Remember always that you not only have the right to be an individual, you have an obligation to be one.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Aspiring Member