Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Uneven heel wear

Aspiring Member Michelle Crossfire's Avatar

Uneven heel wear

I have a question for anyone who may be able to shed some light on this. I noticed that my shoes having been showing signs of uneven heel wear. It affects me sometimes when wearing heels, usually more chunkier heels or wedges. It seems that the outer portion of my heels are wearing down sooner than the rest of the shoe. Can anyone shed some light on this as to what is happening or why?
    [B][I]Call me Michelle: doll:

I'm not an expert, but this is often caused by the posture, how you support your weight when standing or how you walk.

You walk funny. I don’t know what else to tell you. It’s not like they make the heels softer in one spot. If you’re shoes are worn in funny, the cause is you wearing them in funny.

Banned Read only
    Micki is right, shoes wear by the way you walk. Just like the tires on your car wear uneven if your front end alignment is off.
    Last edited by Robertacd; 02-26-2020 at 11:30 PM.

Definitely posture and how you walk.
    Look at other shoes that are flat like maybe a sneaker and you'll probably see the same wear pattern. It's just you notice it more on your heels.
    I don't wear women's clothes, I wear MY clothes !

See a doctor or chiropractor. For me it was a sign of uneven posture due to lumbar problems.

You walked the Indianapolis 500? .

- L.

Banned Read only
    Michelle,
    My heels have always worn down quicker on the outer edges , not so bad in femme mode as I take smaller steps , also driving can wear shoes unevenly depending if it's a manual or automatic transmission .

Silver Member