Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is your smile sincere or just polite?

Silver Member

Is your smile sincere or just polite?

The eyes have it. In the photos forum, people will often praise a sincere smile, and rightly so, as it will also involve the smile of the eyes and light up the entire face! Do you agree? How would you describe your smile?

Banned Read only
    Well it depends on if I am actually smiling because I feel good or I am smiling just because I am getting my picture taken.

BTW: This is one of the reasons I hate getting my picture taken, I can't just turn it on and smile like everything is wonderful in my world.
    Last edited by Robertacd; 07-27-2020 at 03:53 PM.

Davina Katherine Davina Katherine's Avatar
    I just avoid smiling. My friends are always telling to me smile.
    Like Roberta says, if its one of those "smile!" for the camera smiles, it will look bad or smirky.

Banned Read only
    Jenny ,
    Without doubt it's true , as a photographer I had to work very hard at time to get someone to smile and hopefully naturally , I saw so many pictures spoiled because people just refused to smile . I never have a problem smiling , as a child I was told I looked miserable when I didn't smile .

Some of us just have RBF. We were born this way.
    Last edited by Aunt Kelly; 07-28-2020 at 09:38 AM.
    Calling bigotry an "opinion" is like calling arsenic a "flavor".

My sister was trying to get her middle school daughters to smile for a professional photographer, to no avail, nothing but fake "say cheese" smile. Then my sister, from behind the photographer's back, flashed the girls her bra. They broke into huge smiles and giggles. To this day, that was the best family picture taken, and a fun story to tell.

Female Illusionist! docrobbysherry's Avatar
    Mmmm, painted on?