Thread: What are you

What are you

I'm a service tech, think construction, but I mainly do service.

Today I was at a customer's house all day doing an install.
    I don't go inside , so it easy for me to keep my distance.

The lady is ok, a bit picky but not a problem. It's not what I'm doing but the carpenters. So I can tell she is very detail orientated.

I'm leaving staying good bye, thing.

She asks me if I'm a musician?

I have had this same question before.

I just brush it off by saying I use to play the sax. Yes it is true.

But you see I'm representing male wearing all women's clothing. I'm actually dressed the same as a woman doing my job.

A person who is detail oriented can pick up on it.

I could have just told her that I'm TG, it would have been the end of it. I'm out so it's not a thing.

It's more that it is none of her business. I know what it is, she's paranoid.

I don't normally ever go back. Pretty much every day is somewhere new. The factory shipped a broken part. It was a special order so it will be a few weeks before they send me back.

I think she is a good person just curious. I don't that she would ask again, but this time I may just tell her , simply that I'm TG.

Banned Read only
    Jean,
    I'm intrigued to know why you think she's paranoid ? If anything she's possibly confused by your presentation and is perhaps fishing for a response from you . Do you really need to tell her you're TG ,does she need to know ? You could look at it from another angle and tell her before she starts to incorrectly label you .

Is it for us the educate the public to make it easier for those following on , I guess I see it more that way .

Hi Teresa,

What I am saying is you may think that no one notices, well some do. It's just that most don't care.