Thread: Went to the Hair Dresser Today

Went to the Hair Dresser Today

Hi Ladies,

I want to share my experience at the hair dresser's this morning. Mods, please feel free to move this if it needs to be.

I've been growing out my hair and have not cut it for 19 months (the only good thing from Covid). It's down to my shoulders and needed to be cleaned up. So last week I made an appointment at a hair salon in the next town over. Since I wanted a haircut which would appeal to both sides of me I went in hybrid mode, guy's sweatshirt, women's jeans and women's sneakers. She did a wonderful job with my hair, just cleaned up the ends and layered it a bit so I can keep my ponytail. As I was paying I asked her about the other services available at the salon. She asked what was I looking for .... I then asked how open-minded is she .... she said very! That's when I had my "Schitt's Creek" moment. I told her "sometimes I like to shop on the rough and tough side of the store and other times I like to shop on the softer side of the store." She said there's absolutely nothing wrong with that and I was not the first bi-gendered client she's had. I told her I was hoping to have my brows waxed. She no worries I can do them so they are hardly noticeable and you're eye makeup will look good. Needless to say I had my brows waxed for the first time. It ended up being a wonderful experience and I'm looking forward to going back again.

Thanks for reading!!!
    - Robin

Because life is too short not to.

It's ironic ... I finally found a group of guys I fit in with. Funny how they all enjoy being one of the girls.

Wife: Why do you fold your panties? Me: I don't like my panties in a wad!

Wow, that is great.

Man I am so happy for you, bet you are a lot more happier to! Lots of smiles for you Robin!

Robin,

What a lovely day you had. I know that you enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing

Think about changing your avatar?

Davina

Platinum Member