Thread: A surreal moment

A surreal moment

Last night we were watching a movie on TV, I crossed my legs and then it happened. My fluffy pink slippers caught my eye, I looked down at them and then noticed the renforced toe of the pantyhose peeking out of the slipper. I moved my eyes up to my freshly shaved legs and a new pair of black pantyhose that I couldn't resist to stroke my hand down and feel the softness. I then look up to the leather skirt and the low cut lace top with the lace of the bra under showing a little, my shaved chest with the long hair of the wig falling on each side of my shoulders. I turn my head to feel the dangeling of the long earrings, I look at my wife and she looks back at me and gives me a smile and turns back to the movie. I then look back down at myself and it was like I had a frozen moment in time. Even though I've been dressing in front of her for the last thirty years it felt like I was still in disbelief of how I was dressed, almost like it was so surreal. I know I wrote about this before but I still at times get these feelings at times that everything in life just freezes and I can't believe what im doing. Has this ever happened to anyone here, that you've done something a thousand times and then for some reason you stop and think and can't believe what your doing. Just wondering what it is that your doing that gives you that frozen moment in time that you can't believe your doing what your doing.

Platinum Member
    Yes, for certain. Even in a marriage that ended unsuccessfully, there were precious moments spent with my - fully dressed and made up, but otherwise just being a couple enjoying time together. For me, those moments really are frozen in time, but in past. I am glad you and your wife are able to continue sharing this beautiful part of your relationship!

Oh yes, many, many times, especially when putting on hose after shaving and applying a scented moisturizer, followed by a deep breath and a smile. Lovely.