Thread: Fun weekend, patience pays off

Fun weekend, patience pays off

My wife and I have been working through my crossdressing for several years. It has kind of been 3 steps forward, 2 steps back. She doesn’t enjoy it, but she wants to support me and be present. She knew I had this in my youth, but when it came into our adult life, it was mainly just panties, maybe a short nightie once in a great while if we were traveling, having a good tipsy time together.

But 2 years ago, I got slightly more up front about what I really wanted, and we had some honest conversations. Some conversations were painful. Some were great and left us both feeling good afterwards. Along the way, a few more things were allowed in - bras, stockings, and a couple of bustier-type outfits, but only once. Of course, I dressed up more when I was alone.

This past weekend was my birthday, and she knew for quite a while that what I really wanted was some time to just hang out dressed up, no big pressure - just relaxing. Well, I went for it. It was awkward, but really great. I have to share. It was a long time in coming. I got to (almost) fully express myself.

The night before, she suggested I could wear something to bed, so I just had panties, a long nightgown, and some small pink socks (feet cold at night.) It was great and I stayed dressed while we had coffee in the morning.