Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Observing

Observing

I work in retail. When I can, I look at what women are wearing. The weather is warming up and I have been noting the dominant trend, which has been on all winter as well: leggings! If you have a notion of getting out and blending, regardless of age, leggings are a way to go.

On another note, I helped a lady and her husband the other day and they looked to be in their 70's. The lady was wearing a cute short dress (mid thigh hemline) whiteish patterned with a blazer top and black nylons. She really looked sweet. Nice to see a look after my own heart.

I love wearing leggings, they are so comfy and I agree that they blend in to most settings

Ah well, there's always hope for next season. Honestly, I would have thought that judging by the overheard reactions of women who pass by that my city would have reached at least 20% skirt wearing but at the end of day, everyone wants to belong to the clan and that means jeans and leggings. People are, sadly, very dull.

I do not think leggings are dull at all, I feel they can, for the vast majority of women be very sexy.
    I have seen several guys at the gym wearing leggings and a pair of shorts.
    Crissy

I think it is dull when people dress identically, not that leggings are dull. Acres of choice when it comes to clothes and then opting to not deviate from one another. I just appreciate independent thought.

For me leggings around the house is ok but that to me otherwise is DRAB.
    I would never wear them outside or what is the point of trying to be Feminine.
    Being very old school I prefer to see women in dresses or skirts.
    Sure (leggings)they are comfortable and on some females they can look alluring but for the most part they are for slobbing around.IMHO

Philipa Jane