Thread: Surprise-- keep them as you need them

Surprise-- keep them as you need them

So the oldies are setting in in front of the TV on a cold and rainy winters night. We both switched to comfy outfits. I had on a black long sleeve medium weight sweater dress and normal 2 inch black pumps. As normal with older bodies, there were many intermissions of getting up and then coming back to recliners. I had picked up a pair of stiletto knee high boots at Christmas and was set to return them as the one night I tried them, they were so so so warm. Hadn't got around to it yet, but was on to do list, when out of the blue my wife says "I know they are warm, but can't you keep the boots"? Well yes. The right is a bit scary to walk in yet as I'm not use to the flexibility yet. Naturally on last trip to laundry room I switched to boots.

"Yes, that is exactly what that outfit needed". Well ok, I can live with that as I am still learning to love the sound of heels on hard floors.

So, what has been your surprise this month? Have you had any encouragements in your CD adventure? Inquiring minds want to know. Ok, well actually nosey heads are looking for gossip.

Excuse the long post. I normally keep posts short.

Female Illusionist! docrobbysherry's Avatar
    Speaking of oldies, Donna? Not many here older than I.

It was just over a year ago that I read a post here about doing toe lifts to execise your calves! I had been having difficulty wearing my 4"+ spike heels out and about.
    So, last year I added toe lifts to my morning excercise routine!

I'm happy to report I've been out the last 2 weekends walking and dancing in hi heeled spike pumps. 5" heels last Sat! And, my legs held up as well as they ever have!
    Strongly recommend toe lifts on a stair to anyone with calf/hi heel issues!