Thread: Mammogram

Mammogram

Got my first mammogram today. How many of you ladies have gotten one. I'm a 36B my doctor said I should get one. I will get the test back next week. At 75 I should have gotten one yrs ago.

Just saying if you have real breast you may need one.
    GLENDA
    I FEEL LIKE A WOMAN

That is awesome! At 36D, I really need to add that to the tests I already get annually! Have to talk to my endocrinologist next month.
    Current Obsession - Breasts and Lingerie!

.......My Photos

Had my first several weeks ago. You can read about the experience (not exactly smooth) in the trans "body issues" section.
    Calling bigotry an "opinion" is like calling arsenic a "flavor".

I've had 2 or 3 in the last 7 years. Now I know why other women complain about them. Not really fun having your boob squished between two plates. So far no problems! A bit embarrassing standing there with your boob out in front of a stranger, but I'm glad I did it.

My GP wanted one but my endo mentioned it first! Endo had stated after 4 years of HRT or age 72! I will be 72 this June and 4 years up in Nov! GP to set up a Nov appt! Hugs Lana Mae
    Life is worth living!
    "Foxy lady! You look so good!!" Jimi Hendrix

Aspiring Member