Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to deal with CD burnout?

How to deal with CD burnout?

Hello all,

As the title states, I have been in a bit of a down part of my cross dressing.
    I have been doing it for about 2 years now. I posted my story in the introduction section.

My wife is supportive in what I do on a daily basis which includes getting dressed up after I come home from work. This includes clothing (usually casual tank top and shorts or leggings),I will wear dresses and nicer outfits on my days off. I will wear my forms anywhere from a C-H cup depending on how I feel, mainly my default size is my 40DDD bra and 2000G forms. I will do a full face of makeup and hair, with my glasses (for looks and to hide my male features). I have been doing this for about 90% of the year.

Lately I have been feeling a lack of want in regards to getting dressed. I don't get the rush like I used to when I first came out to my wife and friends which I am fine with as I liked the fact that this is not a fetish for me but a way for me to express my feminine side. I know in my heart that I love my Jessica time and I don't want to loose it.

I feel like the weather may play into it at times. It is average 110F here now in southern CA, and at the end of the day I don't really look forward to doing makeup and melting lol, and I hate under arm sweat and how it wants to stain my nice bras! But I usually have to do the whole getup. Some days I will wear my forms and a tank with shorts, no makeup and hair, but I'm not too big a fan of that as I see too much male figure.

While I do have friends that accept me and I even feel comfortable dressed around them when we gather. I don't feel like I share anything in common with people I know. I would love to one day finally go out in public and not give a hoot with what anyone else thinks, but I also feel this may be a contributing factor. It sucks that I will get all dolled up to just have to stay in the house at days end.