Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many have been crossdressing before starting a family?

How many have been crossdressing before starting a family?

As the title states, I have had some thoughts in regards to cross dressing going into starting a family.
    I have been doing this for almost 3 years and I am going to be 32 in April and my wife is 31. We have been together for 14 years and married for 2.

If you ask me my plans years ago, I wanted to have a child around 27 but things change. My wife is a type 1 Diabetic, and also sufferers with arthritis sadly making it tough.
    We have been talking over the past couple years about having a child in our early 30s maybe in the next year or two.

I told my wife I would love to have one, but also think about my cross dressing. How am I going to be able to do what I love while trying to figure out how it will play out in a early family setting. I told my wife I am not trying to sound selfish but she knows how much it means to me to express my feminine side and she understands. If anyone is coming up with concerns its me.

Mainly how do I go about dressing? How would I introduce this to my child? I want my child to pursue what they want in life but I don't want to be the direct influence.
    How would I keep this a secret from the people I don't want to know, such as going over to family and worrying if my son or daughter will say Daddy dresses like a woman and them not understanding that it is something not 100% accepted in todays world.
    Then there is also the possibility of my child getting bullied at school if they find out Dad dresses like a woman etc.

What I don't want is there to be conflict with how I dress and feel, making me question should I have a child if its going to complicate or ruin my inner femininity.

Has anyone else continued to dress and present as a woman while going into starting a family?

-Jessica <3