Thread: Lost: One Past. Found: More Confusion.

In the Vortex of Entropy between worlds. Well, Minnesota...I guess.

Lost: One Past. Found: More Confusion.

Who am I?
    That's what I've been asking myself since I opened some old photo albums earlier this afternoon. What I found shook the foundations of heaven and earth for me.
    How long has this - this cross-dressing - been going on?
    Apparently a lot longer than I thought. Photographic evidence - suggestions in pictures...me wearing women's gloves in 1986, for example...suggests years earlier than I thought. Seeds have been there since the beginning.
    But I think I have been cross-dressing off and on since I was 2. I have had the desire to cross-dress since I was 2. I had thought they started in second grade...but it started much earlier. I have been surpressing this side of me for 21 years. I'm only now, at 23, only beginning to explore it.
    What have I lost? My memories (I don't remember what I felt at 2 and on 'till now about my cross-dressing, what I experienced, or why I surpressed it for so long)...my past (I feel like the past I accepted as truth yesterday didn't exist)...my chance to explore this earlier (I wish now that I would have realized these desires for what they were sooner and to have been able to pursue them)...and it's all been there from the beginning.
    Why didn't I explore it then?
    Has Natasha really been there...a part of me for so long?
    All I can say when I consider it is: 'wow.' And: 'I don't know what to think.'

AND I HAVE told my fiance, aj_gg about this.
    I've also told a close friend from the board...
    But I'm still so confused. Why didn't I know...why didn't I see...that this has always been a big part of me...?

Sorry to be so confusing...I don't know how to think of this right now.