Thread: Names

In your saddlebags, messing with your weight distribution.

Names

Hi there. Well, since I'm a sort of veteran TV (have been consistantly dressing blokey since the age of nine or ten), I've never really thought about having a bloke's name. It's never been that important, I guess. I'm just wondering if some of you guys do, or how important you think it is. My real name is Courtney, although I have almost always gone by a nickname. Occasionally I would introduce myself as Alex, if I knew I was never to see the person again. Courtney is a kind of unisex name, but I don't really like it all that much.
    What do you think about Abraxas as just a name? I mean, it's my stage name but I was wondering what you thought of it, or this whole subject in general. But if I were to come up to you and introduce myself as Abraxas, would you think it was an odd name, or ask me its origin or something? And if I were asked its origin, do you think I should give them my real name (whoever asked, that is)?
    Just wondering...

Oh, and I just got a haircut and feel spectacular. It's your typical "bloke- who- hasn't- cut- his- hair- in- ages" shag- do. My mum wouldn't cut it any shorter... But I really quite like it.
    Yes-- socks! Run out again! Why is it that no matter how many millions of pairs of socks I buy, I never seem to have any? They just... disappear. Honestly, you'd think someone was coming in here, stealing the damn things, and selling them off. . . For me, socks are like sex: tons of it about, and I never seem to get any.

Cool, thanks
    I might actually go by Demian, since some people call me that anyway... Maybe I'll change it daily just to throw people.
    Really, though, I'm just trying to pass in public, os a name isn't all that important.
    I do like Robert...