Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Name Changes

Name Changes

Like many threads here, I'm sure this one has been discussed before but I am curious about our feminine names. Not so much how we arrive at them but how often you have been inclined to change your name and for what reason.

I ask because I just changed mine on this site to the name I've been using for the last 15+ years. Why? Because when I signed up here, I was concerned about my wife seeing my postings. Not so much her seeing them as her reading them without my being there to explain, hence the pen name "Julia Anne". I have since come to the conclusion that there is nothing I've written which I wouldn't be comfortable for her to read. So if she is inclined to explore on her own and stumbles on my posts, that is fine. She knows I love her so much!!!
    Like a corpse deep in the earth I'm so alone, restless thoughts torment my soul, as fears they lay confirmed, but my life has always been this way - Virginia Astley, "Some Small Hope" (1986)
    Sunlight falls, my wings open wide. There's a beauty here I cannot deny - David Sylvian, "Orpheus" (1987)

I have been Katie for years, It is the only "Fem" name I have ever used, The only reason for the TV. bit is that when I joined this site ther were already some other Katie's and it was the first thing that came into my head, (not very origional, I know) Katie, X

I originally used a 'take off' on Dan to Danielle, but really wanted a very 'girly' name... Ashley just came to mind, and I added the CD as 'Ashley' had already been used in many other ways on the forum...

Now that I've been here a while, I may just change it to Ashley _____, as its apparent from me being on this board that I'm a CD..
    Any cute suggestions??? Maybe 'Lyn'...
    "If it feels good.. - Wear it"!

never thought about changing it