Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bra wearing at TSA Check Points

Bra wearing at TSA Check Points

Hi Girls!!! I'll be flying commercially to Minneapolis MN and eventially on to Souix Falls South Dakota, Have any of you had problems wearing a bra either wired or wire free, through the TSA check points. I tried on 2 or 3 wire free bras and I just cannot handle a soft cup or a wire free bra. I'd have to wear at least an underwire bra just to be comfortable. Suggestions and comments are welcome. I'll be wearing some female things, one of them may or may not be my bra.
    Last edited by serinalynn; 08-31-2008 at 07:58 PM.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/76795368@N07/

International Men Can Wear A Dress Too Day, Tuesday, May 15 2012

I am not an expert, but I think the "underwire" is actually an "under thick plastic strip" so, that should not trip the sensors. Maybe some real expert can clarify that. Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by aluchi_aluchona View Post
    I am not an expert, but I think the "underwire" is actually an "under thick plastic strip" so, that should not trip the sensors. Maybe some real expert can clarify that. Good luck.
    Hey girl friend.... your an engineer so you should know whese things.. Lol. Some are and some aren't.. I have a bra where the wire poped out and it was steel... I just got bacl from Wyoming and there were a lot of women going through the TSA checks.... so I was watching and none of them set the machine off and certantly most were wearing under wire bras...

They did make me put the makeup I had in my briefcase in a baggy which I thought was a pain!! Lol.
    Last edited by Karren H; 08-31-2008 at 08:42 PM.
    Current Obsession - Breasts and Lingerie!

.......My Photos

TSA Jokepoints