Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone ever play music while dressed

Anti-Member To Gender TheGirlNextDoor's Avatar

Does anyone ever play music while dressed

I've been playing guitar for about 5 years and I'm curious if anyone of you have ever played music while dressed up. I find it soo relaxing and for some reason it is easier for me to write new songs. I guess I'm just more comfortable as a girl.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    My Y chromosone is doing the splits

That's what it's all about for me. It's the most wonderful way to spend an evening. Strange really, when life gets all wound up, I find it difficult to have a really productive practice/learning session. When I get dressed up, I feel relaxed and completely capable of learning anything that I desire on the guitar. I've been playing daily for about 30 years and the best I've ever played is while dressed up. It's when I'm at my best it seems. There are a few more of us that are like that too, right Tracii?

sweet dreams,

Candy

Me too! I play guitar and love to play while dressed up. It is cool the way my Stratocaster hugs my curves!

I used to practice, while dressed, out in my garage a couple nights a week after everyone was in bed (using headphones of course).

We have since moved and I no longer play in the garage, though I have an office to practice in. I have also been too busy with other things to practice much, or dress for that matter.

I would love to play in a casual TG band though! That would be a blast...

Tracy

Not since I sold my Telecaster decades ago... Though long finger nails and guitars were always mutlally exclusive for me...
    Current Obsession - Breasts and Lingerie!

.......My Photos

All the time