Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Turning Point

Banned Read only

Turning Point

For those of us who are reflective in nature, what would you say was the turning point in your crossdressing experience?

When did it go from crossdressing to 'being' a crossdresser, at what age, and why?

I'm a closet CDer so this may not include me. So here is my thoughts anyway. I was very young when I started wearing femm clothing. bras, panties, stockings, etc. Then I grew up and got married.(going on 18 years) And it wasn't until I was about 27 that I became what I would see myself as now a crossdresser.
    No, those are my Panties]

Although i've been dressing up for about 10 years now, it only came a few months ago.

When I first started dressing it was quite a sexual thing and a bit of a fetish, i'd get dressed up, do my thing and then take it off again and forget about it until next time.
    After a long break from dressing I started buying my own tights and other things and it wasn't until December when I bought my first wig that I realised this is a big and important part of me and not just a little fetish.

The turning point though was when I posted my first face pic on another cd'ing forum and was touched by the positive comments and praise I recieved from people just like me.
    I think realising i'm not alone was a big eye opener for me and made me realise what we do isn't strange or perverted, it's just part of us and it's one of the many things that make us who we are.

Southern Gurl
    I have always been a croosdresser. As a youth I would often dress in my sister's cloths. As I grew older I would wear my wife's cloths and moved on until I had my own. I was about 40 when I admitted to myself that I was always going to be a crossdresser and excepted the fact. Now I just enjoy my this special part of me.

Professional Socialite
    I always wanted to wear the pink diapers :>
    To Thine Own Self Be True - Hamlet and Reba :>
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]