Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First date in 8 years, We have not met yet, Going as Christina, Am I nervous! ya me!

Talking First date in 8 years, We have not met yet, Going as Christina, Am I nervous! ya me!

Hay all. Yes It will be my first date in like 8 or so years. We meet on life mates.....just over the phone. I told life mates to make sure the girls they recommend must be ok with my CDing. So we have only talked on the phone a few times. She seams very nice and we have a lot of the same likes. I just hope we can click on the talking part cuz love to talk. OK I am a trucker as some of you know and my girl friend Roberta has told me a few times to listen more....ok in the truck for 14 years or so for the most part alone I don't get a chance to chat to people and over the years I have found that most people on the CB just want to talk smack , I want nothing to do with that . So when I am home and dressed the talk button on my mouth is on and I just wanna talk.

Back to the date part...... Today is Saturday morn and I will get together with her later today we will be going to a Vango meet. Vancouver girls night out meet. Other CDs will be there and after that we are going to a drag show.

Yes Roberta all ready said I should meet her in drab first but she said it would be fine this way. I mean just think of this for a sec.....What would have happened if you meet you SO that way the first time and she knew you were a CD. I think she would have no way to say (Well I meet and fell in love with a MAN) . In this case If she does not cancel she could not say that.