Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: restrooms

restrooms

When all dressed up and out on town and if you have to use a restroom which one would you use?

restrooms

I always use the wonen's restrooms well all dressed up, never have had a problem, do your thing and leave,

allways the womans restroom when dressed, never had a problem

You should always use the restroom for which you are dressed.
    ColleenW

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar
    When out as Stacey I use the ladies room.
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

They call me quiet girl.. Sarah...'s Avatar
    You wouldn't want, as a woman, to use the Gents, right? Use the Ladies. What else would you do? Oh, and never use the disabled facilities.

Sarah x

Silver Member
    This is one of the most frequently asked questions, if not the most. However, since local laws and customs vary greatly, and not everyone can pass and/or have legal documentation of their gender status, I do not believe it is in any way a foolish question. For many this is a non-issue (for whatever reason), but if it is a concern for you (as it is for me), here are some tips.

The best answer, to avoid any trouble or embarrassment, is find a single user, non-gendered restroom. Often they are specially handicapped restrooms, or "family restrooms" (originally intended to allow a parent to assist a special needs child of the opposite gender, but work as well for us.)

If that is not possible, try to find a single user female restroom (where you are the only one in there and you can lock the door behind you.)

If you absolutely must share a womens' restroom with GGs, wait until it appears empty if you can. I would also avoid going in if there are minors in there, it can raise some serious red flags (that of course we know are unwarranted, but it can raise them nonetheless.)