Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do you deal with peoples reactions?

How do you deal with peoples reactions?

As CDers there are many types of reactions we may possibly get due to many different things. Style is all personal choice, but being "different" is frowned upon in society. I have been working more and more to understand and decipher just what i want out of my want to CD and sometimes it has put me a bit on the sidelines because i do not want to out myself in some way or show that i am different in some way in order to avoid the potential bad reactions that are out there.

Lately i have been big on toenails and fingernails. I have been painting my toenails for a couple months now and i recently started to paint my fingernails in a french manicure style. Nobody has yet to notice my fingernails and say something about them to me if they had noticed.

Being that its the summer where i am i have had plenty of opportunities to go swimming with friends. I have held back because none of my friends know about me and i do not want to take off my toenail polish just to swim and then have to put it back on at some other time because i enjoy having my toenails painted.

For those of you that do paint your nails or toenails or do something else that can be particularly noticeable, What are some of the reactions you have gotten from others? (good or bad) How do you deal with the bad reactions? How have you learned to overcome them and not worry so much about what others might think?
    Being dressed up is much better if you have someone else to admire and enjoy it with you.

------------------------------------------------------
    If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary-wise; what it is it wouldn't be, and what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?
    - Alice Kingsley