Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's your last thought before going out

What's your last thought before going out

Not to be over phlisophical, but after putting on your makeup, getting dressed and ready to walk out the door, when you take that last look in the mirror, which thought is more important to you

Seeing is believing

or

Believing in what I am seeing.

Thanks to all for your thoughts

See is believing, for me. I already believe in myself, and have the confidence that I can present as who I feel Iam. So the look in the mirror is just a quick makeup check. And make sure I put my dentures in LOL!!

Renee
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] [SIZE="2"]Huggs, Renee [/SIZE]

Tpyically it... "Now who had the clearence sales again?".
    Current Obsession - Breasts and Lingerie!

.......My Photos

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar
    My last thought is "did I remember to put my wallet in my purse"
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

Utah, north of West Jordan, south of North Salt Lake & west of South Salt Lake
    I usually have an image in my mind of what I need to look like to feel comfortable once I'm out the door. If I can look in the mirror and see that, I believe in what I'm seeing. To me that means I'll have confidence to go and do what I have planned without the worry that comes from poor preparation, kind of like what I seemed to do in school. If I like what I see, then it's time for that spritz of perfume and this girl is out the door. If I don't see what I expect, then it's back to the bathroom to get the spinich off my teeth.
    Sarah
    Being transgender isn't a lifestyle choice. How you deal with it is.

Amen, girlfriend! You have to love yourself first! Comfort and confidence is sexy!

I always think to myself...WTF, I'm havin' fun!

Do I have my keys???????....................if not, things could get real messy!
    [SIGPIC]